Caroline Newton

South Oxfordshire District Councillor - Haseley Brook
Chairman - South Oxfordshire Conservative Association

Caroline is the representative on South Oxfordshire District Council for the Haseley Brook ward. She is a native of South Oxfordshire, and lives here with her husband and daughters. As a councillor, she is concerned to ensure SODC provides good quality, efficient public services for those in our community who need them; and is focused on the importance of preserving our natural environment and bio-diversity. Caroline is the shadow Cabinet member for Housing and Environment, and a member of SODC’s Climate Emergency Advisory Committee. 

Caroline is also the chairman of the South Oxfordshire Conservative Association, and would be delighted to hear from any member - particularly those who would like to become more involved with the Association - and anybody who is interested in knowing more about what we do.


See Also

Matthew Barber

PCC Candidate for Thames Valley
Vale of White Horse Distirct Council - Steventon & The Hanneys

Matthew Barber is the Deputy Police & Crime Commissioner for the Thames Valley, covering Buckinghamshire, Berkshire and Oxfordshire.

Simon Clarke

Oxfordshire County Councillor - Didcot East & Hagbourne
Chairman - Wantage & Didcot Conservative Association

Nathan Boyd

Campaign & Election Agent
Vale of White Horse Distirct Councillor - Stanford

Elaine Ware

Vale of White Horse Distirct Council - Shrivenham

My local government experience stems from working as an officer at Westminster City Council for almost 26 years. My husband Andy and I moved to Shrivenham some 30+ years ago.

Reg Waite

President of Wantage & Didcot Conservative Association

Steve Connel

Treasurer of Wantage & Didcot Conservative Association

Ian Snowdon

South Oxfordshire District Councillor - Didcot West